en fr de
Réservation

Hotel La Belle Croix


After various research that led us to the cantonal archives (a big thank you to Madame Fasel, née Dupraz and granddaughter of M Metler former owner), we found the origins of the construction of this building. This is around 1826, according to the compulsory fire insurance policy already in Switzerland in 1812. It was the Marquise Marie de Champagne who had bought in 1823 several tens of hectares of land, which went from the station to the current Nespresso , with a barn as well as some wooden construction on these grounds. She had a beautiful stone building built there, with a gardener's house and a French garden in tuyas paths and white gravel. A private residence of 5 rooms on the ground and 5 on the floor, with in the back a barn and stables for the horses. From the road that went up to the city on the hill, a roundabout (or a large cross was erected) was built in 1842 and connected Bulle, and the road to go to Lausanne (to the current Bicubic theater).

In 1860, a certain François Ayer bought him a part of the estate in 1860 and notably the building and the house of the gardener called "le Châtelet" to make it a public establishment, which the Council of State of Friborg accepted and gave the 12 April 1861 the authorization "to the field of the castle of the Belle Cross" to exercise like Inn for the new travelers that brings this modern station on the axis Lausanne-Bern inaugurated in 1861.

The latter sold this property to the Jules Pernet family in 1880. In 1903, the Metler family bought the Inn from the Pernet winery and had the interior redecorated by the artist from Rome, Yoki, who is well known in the glasswork industry. .

They sold in the 1950s to the Ecoffey family who did many work including transforming the stables into a function apartment and 2 new rooms. The direct heirs owners until 2010, saw beautiful times with this establishment, its dance deck, its terrace decorated with the same old plane trees and chestnut trees that had planted the Marquise of Champagne in his time by his faithful gardener.

Hotel La Belle Croix


From 2015 to 2 partners, we undertook to renovate the protected establishment and to modernize it with important works and what was not obvious with all the new directives and prerogatives of the modern world.

It would have been much easier to turn this building into apartments, but that's without counting on our desire to revive this heritage and history.

Romont is changing rapidly in recent years, perhaps to catch up. Nespresso has recently installed its third production plant, large developers developed several complexes of major homes.

In French-speaking Switzerland, Romont is located between Lausanne and Vevey / Montreux in the south and Friborg / lakes region in the north. To the east, Gruyère is just a stone's throw away, as are the ski slopes, less than an hour away, including Gstaad. These destinations are easily accessible thanks to the railway line. What's more, Romont is on a central Swiss axis, while remaining in a bucolic setting.

Découvrez la ville de Romont et ses alentours

en fr de
Réservation

Hotel La Belle Croix


Nach verschiedenen Untersuchungen, die uns an die kantonalen Archive geführt (ein großes Dankeschön an Frau Fasel geboren Dupraz und Enkelin von M Metler ehemaligen Besitzer), fanden wir die Ursprünge der Bau dieses Gebäudes. Dies ist etwa 1826 nach der Schweizer bereits obligatorischen Feuerversicherung im Jahr 1812. Es ist die Marquise Marie de Champagne, der im Jahr 1823 mehrere Dutzend Hektar Land gekauft hatte, die bis über die aktuelle Nespresso zum Bahnhof ging mit einer Scheune und ein paar Holzgebäude auf diesem Land. Sie baute ein schönes Gebäude aus Stein mit Gärtnerhaus und Garten in dem Französisch Straßen in tuyas und weißen Kies. Eine private Residenz von 5 Zimmer im Erdgeschoss und 5 auf den Boden mit dem Rücken Scheune und Stallungen für Pferde. Von der Straße, das die Hügel der Stadt, ein Kreisverkehr ging (oder ein großes Kreuz errichtet wurde) wurde im Jahr 1842 gebaut und verband es Bullen und die Straße nach Lausanne (zum aktuellen Bicubic Auditorium).

Im Jahr 1860 kauft ein gewisser François Ayer einen Teil des Gebietes im Jahr 1860, einschließlich der Gebäude und das Haus des Gärtners sagte der „Torhaus“ in eine öffentliche Institution, nimmt der Vorstand der Freiburger Staats und gibt 12 1861 April autorisierte „die Domäne des Schlosses von Belle Croix“ als Herberge zu üben für neue Reisenden diese auf der Achse moderne Station bringen Lausanne-Bern im Jahr 1861 eingeweiht.

Es verkauft die Familie Jules Pernet dieses Haus im Jahre 1880. Im Jahre 1903 die Familie Metler das Erbe Pernet das Inn gekauft und machte das Innere des Künstlers Romontois Yoki redecorating, auch am Arbeitsplatz auf Glas bekannt .

Sie verkauften es 1950 an die Familie Ecoffey, die mehrere Werke gemacht durch die Ställe Umwandlung nach Wohnung und 2 neue Zimmer. Direkte Besitzer Erben bis 2010, sah schöne Zeit mit dieser Einrichtung, sein Tanzdeck, Terrasse geschmückt mit den gleichen alt Platanen und Kastanien hatte die Champagne Marquise zu der Zeit von seinem treuen Gärtner gepflanzt.

Hotel La Belle Croix


Von 2015 bis 2 Partner haben wir uns verpflichtet, das geschützte Gebäude zu renovieren und mit wichtigen Arbeiten zu modernisieren und was bei allen neuen Richtlinien und Vorrechten der modernen Welt nicht offensichtlich war.

Es wäre viel einfacher gewesen, dieses Gebäude in Wohnungen umzuwandeln, aber ohne unseren Wunsch zu berücksichtigen, dieses Erbe und diese Geschichte wiederzubeleben.

Romont hat sich in den letzten Jahren rasant verändert, vielleicht um aufzuholen. Nespresso hat vor kurzem seine dritte Produktionsanlage installiert, große Entwickler entwickelten mehrere Komplexe größerer Eigenheime.

In der Westschweiz liegt Romont zwischen Lausanne und Vevey / Montreux im Süden und Freiburg / Seengebiet im Norden. Im Osten ist Gruyère nur einen Steinwurf entfernt, ebenso wie die Skipisten, einschließlich Gstaad, die weniger als eine Stunde entfernt sind. Diese Ziele sind dank der Eisenbahnlinie leicht zu erreichen. Darüber hinaus liegt Romont auf einer zentralen Schweizer Achse und befindet sich dennoch in einer idyllischen Umgebung.

Découvrez la ville de Romont et ses alentours